Register

Agenda

Start times 12:30pm GMT/ 13:30pm CET/ 7:30am EST

Chair's opening remarks
Industry overview
The COVID era: risks and new opportunities for silicone rubber
Continued Innovation – Silicone Elastomers in the past and in the future
Advanced research and development updates
Break
Two Shot Injection Molding of Thermoplastics with low Heat Deflection Temperature (HDT) and LSR using Dynamic Temperature Control
Synthetic Fumed Silica for Controlling the Fatigue Resistance of Silicone Elastomers
Chemical and mechanical analysis of the post-curing process of different low volatile liquid silicone rubbers
Variotherm processes with quick thick film heating elements to produce optical LSR-thermoplast multicomponent parts
Chair’s closing remarks and end of day one
Chair's opening remarks
Technology developments & Simulation
3D printable silicone
Dr. Petr Schurek, R&D LSR & 3D Printing, CHT Germany GmbH  
 
Themistokles Kostenas | CEO, Deltatower International GmbH
State-of-the-art methods for the optimization of silicone-extrusion processes and geometries based on 3D CFD simulations
Precise and Quick Face Mask Production Through Virtual Molding
Break
LSR micro molding with fully electric tie bar less machine technology
2-shot molding with LSR – How to match demand and technology
Advantages of LSR multilayer injection molding
Adhesion of FKM or FVMQ to VMQ in turbocharger hoses
Chair's closing remarks and end of event

Download the Programme

If you would like to view further details of each presentation, please download a copy of the programme using the button below.

silicone-elastomers-agenda